Metal Hammer (Germany 02.2006)

This band coming from St. Petersburg takes symphonic keyboards with a stylistic spectrum extending from the Middle Ages to the Baroque Period and mixes them with numerous harpsichord-, piano- and organ melodies. Hard guitars are there as well, of course, but they are kept a bit in the background. Nevertheless, almost always present are some of the most beautiful acoustic and electric guitar melodies ever heard of. The voice of singer Veromir is the dot on the "i": his abilities include very well done Death Metal Growls (like in 'Return to the Ancient Prophecy') as well as epical sad singing ('Rainbow Hunt'), which is by far the dominant style. The songs are not catchy, don't worry, but they shoot so many melodies through your head on this CD, like some other combos would not be able to do in their whole carrier. For some people this is ornate, for others just a self-contained masterpiece in terms of song-writing and atmosphere. The only weak point: the bad sound of the drums. Anyhow, this album certainly deserves a lot of appreciation!

David Wassermann
(English translation by Ralf Herrmann)

  © Aryavarta 2023. All rights reserved.
Made by: Studio Maxia
Fire Element Awakening:
2. the First Word
3. Storm and Flame
7. Deliverance
8. WindChase

ћультимедиа-студи€ јЁќ“» ј - MJU плеер
the Signs of the Times:
1. Lust of Destiny
2. Return of the Ancient Prophecy
3. Great Sanctuary
4. Reverse Side of the Universe
5. Rainbow Hunt
6. Predestination
7. Dedication
8. the Signs of the Times